Which europeans colonised the south american countries?

Question: Which europeans colonised the south american countries?

The colonization of South America was a complex process that involved multiple European powers. The Spanish were the first to establish a significant presence, following Christopher Columbus's voyages in the late 15th century. They conquered large territories, including most of Central and South America. Portugal claimed the region that is now Brazil in 1500, under the navigator Pedro Álvares Cabral. Other European nations, such as France and the Netherlands, also established colonies in parts of South America. This colonization had profound effects on the continent, leading to the cultural and demographic transformation of South America.

Rjwala Rjwala is your freely Ai Social Learning Platform. here our team solve your academic problems daily.

0 Komentar

Post a Comment

let's start discussion

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Latest Post